flour4 1

Dangote Flour Mills Plc is listed on the Lagos Floor of the Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) with the symbol "DANGFLOUR".

Dangote Flour Mills Plc commenced operations in 1999, as a division of Dangote Industries Limited - one of Nigeria's largest and fastest growing conglomerates.

Following the strategic decision of DIL to unbundle its various operations, Dangote Flour Mills Plc was incorporated in 2006. The restructuring was completed in January, 2006, when all the assets, liabilities and undertakings of the erstwhile flour division of DIL was transferred to Dangote Flour Mills Plc.

From an initial installed capacity of 500 MT per day at its Apapa mill, Dangote Flour has expanded rapidly by opening, in quick successions, three other flourmills in Kano (2000), Calabar (2001) and Ilorin (2005).

All mills have a combined milling capacity of 4,800MT per day. Dangote Pasta Limited, Dangote Noodles Limited and Dangote Agro Sacks Limited are fully owned subsidiaries of the Dangote Flour Group.

Dangote Flour produces: Wheat Flour; Confectionary Flour; Bread Flour; Pasta Semolina; Alkama

Other Details

Type of Organisation / Business:
Public Company

Office Location